Board of Trustees - About - Eskenazi Health

The Health & Hospital Corporation of Marion County (HHC), for which Eskenazi Health serves as the public hospital division, is a municipal corporation governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees. The members are appointed by various members of city government, with three seats appointed by the Indianapolis Mayor, two seats appointed by the City-County Council and the final two seats appointed by the Board of Commissioners. Together, the Board of Trustees uses its authority to design and adopt ordinances, forming the code of the HHC.

Board of Trustees
  • Robert Lazard Headshot
    Robert Lazard
  • Monica Crain Headshot
    Monica Crain
    Vice Chairperson
  • Carl Drummer Headshot 2023
    Carl Drummer
  • Brenda Born Board Member Photo
    Brenda Horn
  • Dr. Geeta Karnik Mantravadi Headshot
    Dr. Geeta Karnik Mantravadi
  • Tom Hanify Headshot
    Thomas Hanify
  • Beverly Mukes-Gaither Headshot
    Beverly Mukes-Gaither

Board and Committee meetings will be held at 720 Eskenazi Avenue in the Faegre Drinker Conference Room of the Rapp Family Conference Center in Indianapolis, IN 46202. Executive Session meetings will be held at the same location except in the BKD Conference Room.

headingtoline link-1-arrow minus next-arrow plus prev-arrrow radio-off select-icons radio-on