Eskenazi Health Foundation Board Appointments - 2014

CONTACT: Todd Harper
Phone: 317.880.4785
Pager: 317.310.5972

The Eskenazi Health Foundation recently appointed the following individuals to its board:
  • Frank Basile             
  • James Burkhart            
  • Gregory Fehribach         
  • Michelle Griffith        
  • Benjamin Pecar               
  • Sharon Reed            
  • Christopher Stack, M.D.           
  • John Thompson        
  • Robin Coffee
  • Julie Qualkinbush
The Eskenazi Health Foundation also elected its slate of officers for 2014. The following individuals were selected:
  • Chair - Michael Smith
  • Vice Chair - Robert Laikin
  • 2nd Vice Chair - John Pelizzari
  • Secretary - Christopher Stack, M.D.
  • Treasurer - Kevin Hipskind
The Eskenazi Health Foundation raises philanthropic support to enable Eskenazi Health to provide quality health care for all without exception. The Eskenazi Health Foundation has raised more than $80 million in support of the new Eskenazi Health campus. Through the continuation of the campaign, the Foundation will serve Eskenazi Health’s mission by helping fund the new Sidney & Lois Eskenazi Hospital, which opened on Dec. 7, 2013.
Sidney and Lois Eskenazi of Indianapolis contributed $40 million to the project’s capital campaign in June 2011, and Health & Hospital Corporation of Marion County recognized their gift in naming the new hospital the Sidney & Lois Eskenazi Hospital and naming the campus and system Eskenazi Health. The new Eskenazi Health campus opened, and the Wishard Memorial Hospital campus closed, at 7 a.m. on Dec. 7.